REVIEWS

Reviewed 12th September 2013 by shereena

Amazing food and amazing staff! Perfect evening for our team event.

Reviewed 5th August 2013 by Karen.haswell

We had a fantastic night. Food was excellent and the staff were so attentive. Would have no problems recommending it to anyone. Best teppanyaki we've ever been to!!!

Reviewed 30th July 2013 by espenroi

Brilliant place for birthdays, work party's or just a friends night out. Great service from the greeting at the door until we left, absolute brilliant entertainment from the crazy chefs and then the singing staff. And the food was the final gem...tasteful and plenty of it. Will definitely come back.

Reviewed 29th July 2013 by derek.swan

brilliant night great fun ecxellet atmosphere really had a ball.

Reviewed 15th July 2013 by murray.ciara

I booked Chai Yo for a friend's birthday and we had a fantastic night out. None of us had ever tried teppanyaki before so there were lots of surprises and we all loved it. Chef Windy is a character, he got everyone involved, and the food was delicious. Between us we had chicken, fillet steak, seabass and duck, I tried them all and all were delicious. Included in the price you get soup, fried potato, courgette and onion with dipping sauces, prawn crackers and your main with fried rice, so it's very reasonable. The wine list is also very reasonable. Staff were all really friendly and attentive without being in your face. The birthday girl got a free dessert with candles and the staff produced a guitar and sang happy birthday, followed by a couple of other songs, and there was another birthday at a different table who got the same so the singsong went on for a while and was great craic. Would highly recommend this place for a night out, I can't wait to go back!

Reviewed 19th June 2013 by Fame

Hidden gem. We went here as we had heard rumours about a fun dining experience...so after a bit of research we found chai yo. Not knowing what tappenyaki was, we decided to go for it. So much fun watching the chef cooking at our table and interacting with us having the laugh. Great food, cheery staff, fun atmosphere and a great sing song at the end. Perfect night out and will be back again VERY soon! Thanks to Windy and Cindy for a great night!

Reviewed 18th June 2013 by simonrevill

Yet again a lovely evening. Perfect!! Thanks guys. See you again soon.

Reviewed 18th February 2013 by simon

The staff, the Chef, the food, the atmosphere and the experience in total was one that I shall remember for a long long time to come. The Chef's interaction and (Aim) with the customers was amazing and lets just say you will have to check it out for yourself to see what i am talking about. All in all an amazing experience. I will definitely be back in the future for more.

Reviewed 20th January 2013 by meemer

What a fantastic place with amazing staff and simple fresh gorgeous food. I would recommend this place so highly, was there for a birthday and am now booking my own here. seems expensive on the menu but for what you get i would have paid double...you have to go here I just cant believe i hadnt been before now!

Reviewed 21st May 2012 by piranha

Met with the gals - we try to meet up twice a year for a bite and a chat. Have been dying to try this restaurant for a while and wasn't disappointed. We all opted for the special €17.50 for 4 courses menu. Plenty of food - prawns, satays etc. Thai red curry x 2, prawns and cannot remember the other main. Banana fritters, ice-cream and a pineapple fritter for dessert with coffee. Two bottles of Marques de Riscal Rueda and the bill came to €132 which included a 10% service charge. This was€35 pp for a four course meal with plenty of wine - you cannot beat it. Food was delicious and the service was second to none. They even serenaded us to the embarrassment of one of the party but hey - great fun! Will be back to try the Teppanyaki as it looked like great fun :-)

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm