REVIEWS

Reviewed 31st March 2014 by paula.henry

Brillant night. Fantastic food, good service and the staff singing was the icing on the cake.

Reviewed 16th March 2014 by Karenmortimer

Great food and an amazing atmosphere. Perfect location to mark a special occasion.

Reviewed 14th March 2014 by aideen56800329

This restaurant is a must! I was among a gang of 8 people and we were all delighted with the food, atmosphere and craic we had in Chai Yo. The food was delicious; I had mouth-watering fillet steak cooked to perfection with mixed vegetables and rice that was to die for. Our chef was great craic; he had us up flipping eggs with spatulas, and we were able to watch with delight as he cooked our whole meal in front of us. There was great music which had the whole restaurant singing (despite the fact that it was only Thursday), and it created a lovely atmosphere. We're already planning our next visit!

Reviewed 27th February 2014 by aoifepink

Fantastic service, great value, serenaded by staff. Will definitely be going back and recommending to friends.

Reviewed 17th January 2014 by Honeyhues

Love this place. Food is amazing value. So cheap and excellent quality. Love the singing too. :))

Reviewed 12th November 2013 by Fifi0509

I booked a table for 8 last Friday, and I have to say that we couldn't fault them. I was expecting small portions of food for the 17.50 euro 4 course menu, but the starter was generous portion, and main was normal. Food tasted good, and staff so friendly. There was great atmosphere in the restaurant. It was great value for money so close to city centre, yet ample FREE street parking right in front of the restaurant for after 6pm.

Reviewed 29th October 2013 by martinlawless62

We as a party of 4 went to celebrate a birthday, I had been before and was always impressed, the other people I was with this time really enjoyed everything about it. The food is gorgeous, great value for money and of course the entertainment brilliant. Wouild highly recommend Chai Yo Teppanyaki :-)

Reviewed 25th October 2013 by peterdeirdreben

Yesterday was my birthday and we booked a table at this restaurant.We have been many times and the atmosphere was fab as always. And the food excellent a great choice of all Asian foods and all done very well. Thanks for the songs as well

Reviewed 8th October 2013 by Babyblue1026

Best place to dine for a birthday party. Staff was very friendly and entertaining. Had teppanyaki and fresh Japanese sushi . Fun to watch the cooks cooking with live music and experance lots cooking fun. Defo recommend Chai yo.

Reviewed 12th September 2013 by craig10184

Had a fantastic time. One of if the best restaurants I'v been to in the city center. Great food, good portions, excellent staff and lots of fun! Couldn't recommend this place enough.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm