REVIEWS

Reviewed 17th June 2008 by nettles

This is a fantastic restaurant i went with 3 friends on Saturday night. Each one of us got a different meal so we could try each others and they were all out of this world we had great fun and the chef and all the staff were so so nice love it will be going back.

Reviewed 10th June 2008 by biz

I went to Chai Yo with a group of 14 people to celebrate my birthday. We booked a teppanyaki table and had the most entertaining night coupled with great food. The chef cooked all our food right in front of us and made it such fun. Everyone got involved and it was all very well organised. There is a little bar to the front as you enter which served very well as a meeting place for our group. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and would definitely return.

Reviewed 8th April 2008 by lucyeats

Fantastic thai food - consistantly great curries; excellent value for lunch

Reviewed 13th February 2008 by kelznz

Love this restaurant! Have been with a large group for a birthday Teppanyaki which was fantastic! Great selection, delicously cooked and dancing,singing waiters! Went back for A La Carte not long ago and that was even better-fresh, tasty sushi to start (with yummy crackers!)and absolutely devine stir fries for mains..Definitely value for money and will go back soon

Reviewed 23rd January 2008 by mmmchef

It’s a gem, great place for a long lunch, the atmosphere is brilliant, and the staff are born entertainers, great food. Relatively small menu but everything is good, highly recommended!

Reviewed 17th January 2008 by yumyumfood

Brilliant night to be had here at the hot plate tables - chefs are amazing. The entertainment value brilliant, food is gorgeous. I wouldn't be a a fan of steak but omg that steak was like butter - melt in your mouth. There were 7 of us, 2 ate off the restaurant menu and the rest had the set menu with loads of alcohol and it was a mere €310. It's definitely worth a visit - no doubt about it.

Reviewed 13th December 2007 by lorraineduffy5

A group of 8 friends ate here teppan yaki style. It was delicious and great fun. The staff were superb and the food was amazing. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and and will be back myself.

Reviewed 1st November 2007 by HungryRebel

Not only does this place serve good food, it is certainly a memorable experience. I would definitely recommend getting a seat at the Tepenyaki table, especially if you go with a group. The food itself is very good, but watching the chefs at work doing their thing in front of you is quite an experience - and that's before they break out the pots & guitar and start singing!! 10 of us left here vowing to return for both the food and the craic.

Reviewed 17th October 2007 by frances930

I visited Chai Yo with a gang from work, we went for lunch and the prices were good, great variety of food and everybody was pleased, but BEST OF ALL was the friendly staff, they serenaded us with amusing songs and the atmosphere was fantastic. We were singing all the way back to work but maybe that was from the good wine !!!

Reviewed 24th September 2007 by klcahill

Brought my boyfriend here for his birthday based on the reviews from here and I was not disappointed. The food was great and the staff made it even better. The gave lots of advice when picking what to eat, what wine and then they came out singing. Can't wait to go back.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm