REVIEWS

Reviewed 15th December 2008 by MaryG

I went here with work colleagues for a team lunch and it was fantastic! We were the only people in the restaurant because it was a 3pm booking but it still had an atmosphere. We were at one of the Teppan yaki tables, this was my first time at this and I loved it. The chef was brilliant, very entertaining and the food was to die for! Would definitely go back and definitely recommend it to friends.

Reviewed 4th December 2008 by dee1

A group of 13 of us went to this restaurant on Sat night. We were at one of the Teppan yaki tables and it was excellent. Not only was the food fab but the chef was brilliant ! If going, you have to book the Teppan Yaki table well in advance and it is way better than getting one of the tables downstairs.

Reviewed 26th September 2008 by beesneeza

I love this place. we went here as a group of 12 and had one of the tables.. with our own chef. The whole night was fantastic. It was so entertaining and the food was absolutely gorgeous. We we treated so well by the staff and they all sang happy birthday to me at the end. it was a fantastic night and we will definitely go back again. Its really nice for special occasions.

Reviewed 11th September 2008 by zed_

Been for lunch, great staff and nice food. Makes a change from typical lunch fare in the vicinity. Good value for money too.

Reviewed 31st August 2008 by cb007

ate here last sat night 23rd Aug table of 15 for my sister in laws birthday. could not fault the place. really nice surroundings staff excellent especially the singing and guitar playing waiter. had a really good night. could not fault the food. excellent choice available. thai curry best i have had. all in all great night will be back.

Reviewed 26th August 2008 by ande139

I have been to hundreds of restaurants in many different countries but Chai Yo was in the top 3.I went here for my friends birthday and we got to sample everything on the menu and there was a dish that didnt melt in my mouth.The atmosphere is amazing as you interact with your food and chef as he cooks it all infront of you and puts on a show...I highly recommend Chai Yo for parties or birthdays even just for a meal.

Reviewed 27th July 2008 by Barbiegirl

Went there for my hen last night with 28 people, of all ages. It was fantastic, the food, the service, the atmosphere, everything. The waiters were attentive without being overbaring. They learned all our names and used them all the time, all 28!! The wine was kept flowing and there was loads of really tasty food. The singsong at the end with the waiters was such fun. And after it all the bill was only €53 a head, we felt for what we got it was very reasonable. I'd whole heartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a party venue.

Reviewed 18th July 2008 by ryanao

Went here for a friend's birthday last month. I would 100% recommend it for a group of people. The chef13 was fantastic and really gave us a good show and involved everybody. The guys came out with guitars then at the end and it was great craic. The food was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the night.

Reviewed 17th July 2008 by a03bf32d

I wnet here for a friends birthday on Saturday night. there was 10 of us all together and I have to say it was brilliant. The atmosphere was unbelievable. You get a show with your dinner with the guy cooking the food and really getting everyone involved. Once we had eaten they came out with a guitar and played away. Highly recommended

Reviewed 4th July 2008 by whyter2

Went here with a group of friends the other night and had such a good night!We booked the teppanyaki table and food was cooked and served to us all in a way that you were never left hungry and never left feeling overly full.I had the seafood special which was delicious and the seabass was gorgeous.The others had the traditional and chefs special so we all go to taste the steak and chicken. The chefs are amazing and they involve you in what they are doing.They keep you entertained throughout and the service is out of this world. The flombee dessert is lovely and again is cooked right in front of you. It's worth a look even just for the entertainment value but the food is out of this world and so delicious!Good selection of wine also. It's a must go to, even just once, but you'll want to go back for more!

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm