REVIEWS

Reviewed 27th July 2008 by Barbiegirl

Went there for my hen last night with 28 people, of all ages. It was fantastic, the food, the service, the atmosphere, everything. The waiters were attentive without being overbaring. They learned all our names and used them all the time, all 28!! The wine was kept flowing and there was loads of really tasty food. The singsong at the end with the waiters was such fun. And after it all the bill was only €53 a head, we felt for what we got it was very reasonable. I'd whole heartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a party venue.

Reviewed 18th July 2008 by ryanao

Went here for a friend's birthday last month. I would 100% recommend it for a group of people. The chef13 was fantastic and really gave us a good show and involved everybody. The guys came out with guitars then at the end and it was great craic. The food was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the night.

Reviewed 17th July 2008 by a03bf32d

I wnet here for a friends birthday on Saturday night. there was 10 of us all together and I have to say it was brilliant. The atmosphere was unbelievable. You get a show with your dinner with the guy cooking the food and really getting everyone involved. Once we had eaten they came out with a guitar and played away. Highly recommended

Reviewed 4th July 2008 by whyter2

Went here with a group of friends the other night and had such a good night!We booked the teppanyaki table and food was cooked and served to us all in a way that you were never left hungry and never left feeling overly full.I had the seafood special which was delicious and the seabass was gorgeous.The others had the traditional and chefs special so we all go to taste the steak and chicken. The chefs are amazing and they involve you in what they are doing.They keep you entertained throughout and the service is out of this world. The flombee dessert is lovely and again is cooked right in front of you. It's worth a look even just for the entertainment value but the food is out of this world and so delicious!Good selection of wine also. It's a must go to, even just once, but you'll want to go back for more!

Reviewed 17th June 2008 by nettles

This is a fantastic restaurant i went with 3 friends on Saturday night. Each one of us got a different meal so we could try each others and they were all out of this world we had great fun and the chef and all the staff were so so nice love it will be going back.

Reviewed 10th June 2008 by biz

I went to Chai Yo with a group of 14 people to celebrate my birthday. We booked a teppanyaki table and had the most entertaining night coupled with great food. The chef cooked all our food right in front of us and made it such fun. Everyone got involved and it was all very well organised. There is a little bar to the front as you enter which served very well as a meeting place for our group. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and would definitely return.

Reviewed 8th April 2008 by lucyeats

Fantastic thai food - consistantly great curries; excellent value for lunch

Reviewed 13th February 2008 by kelznz

Love this restaurant! Have been with a large group for a birthday Teppanyaki which was fantastic! Great selection, delicously cooked and dancing,singing waiters! Went back for A La Carte not long ago and that was even better-fresh, tasty sushi to start (with yummy crackers!)and absolutely devine stir fries for mains..Definitely value for money and will go back soon

Reviewed 23rd January 2008 by mmmchef

It’s a gem, great place for a long lunch, the atmosphere is brilliant, and the staff are born entertainers, great food. Relatively small menu but everything is good, highly recommended!

Reviewed 17th January 2008 by yumyumfood

Brilliant night to be had here at the hot plate tables - chefs are amazing. The entertainment value brilliant, food is gorgeous. I wouldn't be a a fan of steak but omg that steak was like butter - melt in your mouth. There were 7 of us, 2 ate off the restaurant menu and the rest had the set menu with loads of alcohol and it was a mere €310. It's definitely worth a visit - no doubt about it.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm