REVIEWS

Reviewed 19th May 2009 by pauladen

This place is BRILLIANT!!! I went here with a group of friends for my birthday a few weeks ago and we all had an absolutely fantastic night. We booked a teppanyaki table and it was such great fun. Our chef was really entertaining and the food was also excellent, I had the beef teppanyaki and the flavours were really great and overall it was also very healthy! I cannot say enough great things about this place. It was definitely one of the best birthday dinners I have had and we all said we would definitely return. GO HERE!!!

Reviewed 17th April 2009 by CFurphy

I went here for a hen party meal. There was 10 of us. We had the Tippenyaki. The food and entertainment whilst the food was cooked was great. The food was absolutely gorgeous. We all had the same vegetarian starter. Soup followed by a vegetable stir-fry with Japanese Banana (Potato). We all chose the meat/fish ingredient of our main course. The chef and waiters played a guitar and sang songs for us towards the end of the night. I will definately return to this restaurant more than once. Especially to sample the A La Carte menu.

Reviewed 6th February 2009 by tomas

We came here as part of a group of six for a birthday and were not disappointed. We sat downstairs which we found was intimate . Service was quick and always with a smile. Food could not be faulted, it was excellent, full of flavour and decent portion sizes. Food was a little expensive but we all felt we got good value for money. Would definitely return.

Reviewed 15th January 2009 by scrumtious

Group of four booked for teppanyaki table and were not disappointed. Chef was excellent and very entertaining. Food was amazing and very generous. So funny when chefs got instruments and sang oldy songs which the group next to us loved. Great atmosphere and even better food. Most definitely return and would highly recommend.

Reviewed 15th December 2008 by MaryG

I went here with work colleagues for a team lunch and it was fantastic! We were the only people in the restaurant because it was a 3pm booking but it still had an atmosphere. We were at one of the Teppan yaki tables, this was my first time at this and I loved it. The chef was brilliant, very entertaining and the food was to die for! Would definitely go back and definitely recommend it to friends.

Reviewed 4th December 2008 by dee1

A group of 13 of us went to this restaurant on Sat night. We were at one of the Teppan yaki tables and it was excellent. Not only was the food fab but the chef was brilliant ! If going, you have to book the Teppan Yaki table well in advance and it is way better than getting one of the tables downstairs.

Reviewed 26th September 2008 by beesneeza

I love this place. we went here as a group of 12 and had one of the tables.. with our own chef. The whole night was fantastic. It was so entertaining and the food was absolutely gorgeous. We we treated so well by the staff and they all sang happy birthday to me at the end. it was a fantastic night and we will definitely go back again. Its really nice for special occasions.

Reviewed 11th September 2008 by zed_

Been for lunch, great staff and nice food. Makes a change from typical lunch fare in the vicinity. Good value for money too.

Reviewed 31st August 2008 by cb007

ate here last sat night 23rd Aug table of 15 for my sister in laws birthday. could not fault the place. really nice surroundings staff excellent especially the singing and guitar playing waiter. had a really good night. could not fault the food. excellent choice available. thai curry best i have had. all in all great night will be back.

Reviewed 26th August 2008 by ande139

I have been to hundreds of restaurants in many different countries but Chai Yo was in the top 3.I went here for my friends birthday and we got to sample everything on the menu and there was a dish that didnt melt in my mouth.The atmosphere is amazing as you interact with your food and chef as he cooks it all infront of you and puts on a show...I highly recommend Chai Yo for parties or birthdays even just for a meal.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm