REVIEWS

Reviewed 12th November 2009 by spring-source

I had the best duck in honey souce in Chai Yo. Very fresh food and lovely staff. They have 3 different luch menu and a fantastic evening&wine menu.

Reviewed 20th October 2009 by mickey121

We had heard good reviews about this restaurant and especially about the set menu for only 17.95 so we decided we had to try it. The menu itself has a good few dishes on it so you wont be stuck in making a choice. We were all pleased with the quality of the dishes and were certainly not left hungry! I had the chicken satay which sometimes tend to be over cooked but these were cooked perfectly. For mains I had the Duck Cantonese, it was full of flavour but would have been better with a few peppers or so but was still good. The Thai green curry also got the thumbs up. Desert choice small of either apple or banana fritters & coffee or tea, but with a good meal it was more than enough. Our waiter was friendly and service was good. Definately worth a visit.

Reviewed 1st September 2009 by miffster

Great place for a party! Was here with a gang for a 30th birthday and had a great night. Its as much about the entertainment as the food, though the food is good too and reasonable. The teppanyaki table is the place to be and we all had the chefs special - basically a bit of everything! We were all stuffed after, and with lots of wine, bill was only €35 per person. great value! will come back again.

Reviewed 11th August 2009 by gillo63

Went with a friend for special 3 course menu on a Tue night. Hardly anyone there and lacking some atmosphere (maybe it was too early 6.30pm). Chicken and noodle soup was yum, the salomn terrkiaki was melt in the mouth gorgeous on a bed of steamed rice and stir fry veg. Friend had spring rolls to start and phad thai and loved it too. 3 scoops ice cream for dessert - they could prob change this or offer just vanilla etc. Great value though and not busy so no rush to leave. Definitely return! :)

Reviewed 22nd July 2009 by goodfoodquest

5 Word Review: Tasty No A/C Timely Pleasant Recommended

Reviewed 11th June 2009 by Foodie 24

First time eating in this restaurant. The service, quality of food and value for money was excellent. Highly reccommend.

Reviewed 19th May 2009 by pauladen

This place is BRILLIANT!!! I went here with a group of friends for my birthday a few weeks ago and we all had an absolutely fantastic night. We booked a teppanyaki table and it was such great fun. Our chef was really entertaining and the food was also excellent, I had the beef teppanyaki and the flavours were really great and overall it was also very healthy! I cannot say enough great things about this place. It was definitely one of the best birthday dinners I have had and we all said we would definitely return. GO HERE!!!

Reviewed 17th April 2009 by CFurphy

I went here for a hen party meal. There was 10 of us. We had the Tippenyaki. The food and entertainment whilst the food was cooked was great. The food was absolutely gorgeous. We all had the same vegetarian starter. Soup followed by a vegetable stir-fry with Japanese Banana (Potato). We all chose the meat/fish ingredient of our main course. The chef and waiters played a guitar and sang songs for us towards the end of the night. I will definately return to this restaurant more than once. Especially to sample the A La Carte menu.

Reviewed 6th February 2009 by tomas

We came here as part of a group of six for a birthday and were not disappointed. We sat downstairs which we found was intimate . Service was quick and always with a smile. Food could not be faulted, it was excellent, full of flavour and decent portion sizes. Food was a little expensive but we all felt we got good value for money. Would definitely return.

Reviewed 15th January 2009 by scrumtious

Group of four booked for teppanyaki table and were not disappointed. Chef was excellent and very entertaining. Food was amazing and very generous. So funny when chefs got instruments and sang oldy songs which the group next to us loved. Great atmosphere and even better food. Most definitely return and would highly recommend.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm