REVIEWS

Reviewed 11th October 2010 by smithadrian84

Felt compelled to write a review after our recent trip to Chai Yo Restaurant. Our party of four were greeted by the extremely friendly and helpful staff on arrival and were shown around the newly refurbished premises. Beautiful Surroundings and really nice atmosphere. Real good buzz around the place! Couldn't speak highly enough about the food, all 3 courses were superb and served in a very timely manner. The Staff were extremely attentive without being over-bearing. Very very reasonable also!! Delighted with our experience in Chai Yo and will definitely be returning!!

Reviewed 6th October 2010 by whatyoucallme

Service was excellent in the restaraunt, very friendly and efficient. We had teppanyaki with our food cooked in front of us which was great fun. The chef was excellent and got us involved and was very entertaining throughout. The atmosphere of the whole place was very nice. I would highly recommend this restaraunt to anyone and will definitely be returning again soon.

Reviewed 4th October 2010 by hyperbird

Hi I went there with friends back in August lovely food, lovely people, lovely restaurant what more can I say I would recommend chai yo Niamh barron

Reviewed 9th September 2010 by lateeater

Was here last month, the food was fantastic, tasty and good value. And the service was good as well. I would like to fully recommended. Will be back soon.

Reviewed 4th June 2010 by thailover

Went to this restaurant on a thursday evening at about 7.30pm. Was rather empty but still lovely atmosphere. From the look of the outside, I thought it was going to be disastrous and then when you go inside, the interior is lovely, with stone walls and nice decor. The food good, I had chicken satay and then crispy chili shredded chicken which was lovely. We also had dessert and tea because we went for early bird and 4 courses are only €17.50, excellent value. Service was efficient although a little bit annoying at times as they kept hovering and coming over when we were trying to have a conversation. All in all though a lovely experience.

Reviewed 30th May 2010 by karzer

Went to Chai Yo as a party of 10. The Teppanyaki is greatly entertaining and the food is delicious. Our chef was very funny, and made everybody feel included in the night. Waiting staff were very attentive. Can't recommend this place enough.

Reviewed 30th March 2010 by essex

Best Lunch deal around. €12.50 for starter/main course/tea or coffee. Food is delicious. Service is fast and Staff are lovely people. We come here once a week. Yummy

Reviewed 10th February 2010 by meathbutterfly

Went with a group of 16 friends as late christmas meal out and as my last 3 memories of this place were brill knew the group would enjoy. Yes, many will be returning after a fun evening. None of the others had been and totally enjoyed the food, ambiance, entertainment as the chef totally showed us how easy cooking is I wish. Well done to all the staff we arrived at 7pm and left at 11pm. Great night.

Reviewed 21st January 2010 by jessica_rabbitt

We ate here tonight and really enjoyed it. The staff are extremely friendly and professional. The food is very good and they have a good special offer at the moment. One small thing that was a bit annoying is the inclusive service charge.. probably would have tipped more if it wasn't there. All in all though, good food at good prices.

Reviewed 21st December 2009 by dscan123

Really really impressed with this restaurant. The atmosphere, food and service was top notch. Would have love to have tried the Teppanyaki but it was unavailable. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm