REVIEWS

Reviewed 30th March 2010 by essex

Best Lunch deal around. €12.50 for starter/main course/tea or coffee. Food is delicious. Service is fast and Staff are lovely people. We come here once a week. Yummy

Reviewed 10th February 2010 by meathbutterfly

Went with a group of 16 friends as late christmas meal out and as my last 3 memories of this place were brill knew the group would enjoy. Yes, many will be returning after a fun evening. None of the others had been and totally enjoyed the food, ambiance, entertainment as the chef totally showed us how easy cooking is I wish. Well done to all the staff we arrived at 7pm and left at 11pm. Great night.

Reviewed 21st January 2010 by jessica_rabbitt

We ate here tonight and really enjoyed it. The staff are extremely friendly and professional. The food is very good and they have a good special offer at the moment. One small thing that was a bit annoying is the inclusive service charge.. probably would have tipped more if it wasn't there. All in all though, good food at good prices.

Reviewed 21st December 2009 by dscan123

Really really impressed with this restaurant. The atmosphere, food and service was top notch. Would have love to have tried the Teppanyaki but it was unavailable. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

Reviewed 12th November 2009 by spring-source

I had the best duck in honey souce in Chai Yo. Very fresh food and lovely staff. They have 3 different luch menu and a fantastic evening&wine menu.

Reviewed 20th October 2009 by mickey121

We had heard good reviews about this restaurant and especially about the set menu for only 17.95 so we decided we had to try it. The menu itself has a good few dishes on it so you wont be stuck in making a choice. We were all pleased with the quality of the dishes and were certainly not left hungry! I had the chicken satay which sometimes tend to be over cooked but these were cooked perfectly. For mains I had the Duck Cantonese, it was full of flavour but would have been better with a few peppers or so but was still good. The Thai green curry also got the thumbs up. Desert choice small of either apple or banana fritters & coffee or tea, but with a good meal it was more than enough. Our waiter was friendly and service was good. Definately worth a visit.

Reviewed 1st September 2009 by miffster

Great place for a party! Was here with a gang for a 30th birthday and had a great night. Its as much about the entertainment as the food, though the food is good too and reasonable. The teppanyaki table is the place to be and we all had the chefs special - basically a bit of everything! We were all stuffed after, and with lots of wine, bill was only €35 per person. great value! will come back again.

Reviewed 11th August 2009 by gillo63

Went with a friend for special 3 course menu on a Tue night. Hardly anyone there and lacking some atmosphere (maybe it was too early 6.30pm). Chicken and noodle soup was yum, the salomn terrkiaki was melt in the mouth gorgeous on a bed of steamed rice and stir fry veg. Friend had spring rolls to start and phad thai and loved it too. 3 scoops ice cream for dessert - they could prob change this or offer just vanilla etc. Great value though and not busy so no rush to leave. Definitely return! :)

Reviewed 22nd July 2009 by goodfoodquest

5 Word Review: Tasty No A/C Timely Pleasant Recommended

Reviewed 11th June 2009 by Foodie 24

First time eating in this restaurant. The service, quality of food and value for money was excellent. Highly reccommend.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm