REVIEWS

Reviewed 26th October 2010 by Dublin09

I got a delivery of this chinese to my house. I have tried a few chinese take aways around trying to find a nice one and I can't so i ordered here. It was one of the best and tastiest chineses i have had in a long time. The delivery was fast and the food was quality. I will definitely be using these again. What a gem. Very reasonably priced also

Reviewed 26th October 2010 by little_princess

I have been here many times - it has started to become a weekly thing as we just can't keep away. The lunch time menu is brilliant value for money at €12.50 for 2 courses plus tea/coffee and the food is of a very high standard. The staff are always friendly and attentive - my water glass is always refilled as soon as it is empty. We have often pre ordered when we are stuck for time and this has never been a problem. The restaurant itself is nicely decorated and can accommodate groups or small parties. I would highly reccommend Chai Yo to anyone, especially the Thai Red curry!!

Reviewed 12th October 2010 by Blue Dylan

I've been to Chai Yo twice already and i cannot recommend it enough! The location, although on Lower Baggot street is just a fifteen minute stroll from the city centre!Each time I've been I've gone for the lunch special which is a bargain at e12 for three courses! I spent a lot of time in Asia so was delighted to discover that Chai Yo did a fantastic green curry.It really was lovely and the portion was generous.(Also, foodwise the three-season prawn is not to be missed!) The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly.The decor inside is beautiful. Upstairs is more lively and would be perfect for a group of people, whereas downstairs is a little more intimate with gorgeous exposed stone-work! The service was great too, the waiter was attentive and friendly-i just love this place.

Reviewed 11th October 2010 by jayprior

Cracking little restaurant! I couldn't recommend this place highly enough, whether you're looking for a quiet lunch, a cosy place for you & your other half or an entertaining evening to get your night start. The food is top drawer and the service is excellent. You've got to try the teppan yaki..great deals and the bombay ice cream is serious! I'll be going back here soon.

Reviewed 11th October 2010 by smithadrian84

Felt compelled to write a review after our recent trip to Chai Yo Restaurant. Our party of four were greeted by the extremely friendly and helpful staff on arrival and were shown around the newly refurbished premises. Beautiful Surroundings and really nice atmosphere. Real good buzz around the place! Couldn't speak highly enough about the food, all 3 courses were superb and served in a very timely manner. The Staff were extremely attentive without being over-bearing. Very very reasonable also!! Delighted with our experience in Chai Yo and will definitely be returning!!

Reviewed 6th October 2010 by whatyoucallme

Service was excellent in the restaraunt, very friendly and efficient. We had teppanyaki with our food cooked in front of us which was great fun. The chef was excellent and got us involved and was very entertaining throughout. The atmosphere of the whole place was very nice. I would highly recommend this restaraunt to anyone and will definitely be returning again soon.

Reviewed 4th October 2010 by hyperbird

Hi I went there with friends back in August lovely food, lovely people, lovely restaurant what more can I say I would recommend chai yo Niamh barron

Reviewed 9th September 2010 by lateeater

Was here last month, the food was fantastic, tasty and good value. And the service was good as well. I would like to fully recommended. Will be back soon.

Reviewed 4th June 2010 by thailover

Went to this restaurant on a thursday evening at about 7.30pm. Was rather empty but still lovely atmosphere. From the look of the outside, I thought it was going to be disastrous and then when you go inside, the interior is lovely, with stone walls and nice decor. The food good, I had chicken satay and then crispy chili shredded chicken which was lovely. We also had dessert and tea because we went for early bird and 4 courses are only €17.50, excellent value. Service was efficient although a little bit annoying at times as they kept hovering and coming over when we were trying to have a conversation. All in all though a lovely experience.

Reviewed 30th May 2010 by karzer

Went to Chai Yo as a party of 10. The Teppanyaki is greatly entertaining and the food is delicious. Our chef was very funny, and made everybody feel included in the night. Waiting staff were very attentive. Can't recommend this place enough.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm