REVIEWS

Reviewed 24th August 2011 by foodlover1133

Great place for parties, was at the Teppanyaki table, has great fun, food was very tasty, a bit dear, but you got lots food, and if you order salmon you will get a big salmon steak. we stayed there untill the place close.

Reviewed 25th June 2011 by claireindublin

the tippenyaki chef special is absolutely delicious! highly recommanded spot! lovely staff

Reviewed 22nd June 2011 by fifluff

Was in Chai Yo couple of weeks ago and would definitely go back! Lovely restaurant in a lovely area, staff and service are impeccable! Food was delicious! I would definitely recommend any of the seafood dishes! The only downside was that there was a hens party on that night and a stripper came into the retaurant, so needless to say, the screaming would have put u off your food a bit, but the singing staff made up for that as it was a birthday. Great craic!

Reviewed 17th June 2011 by Ted18

I just love Chai Yo! Its a fantastic place for food and fun. We usually go for lunch as it is very near our office and it is pretty quiet at lunchtime but I have been here for group parties in the evening and the atmopsphere is brilliant. The food is fabulous. The lunch for €12.50 is excellent value. The Prawns Four Seasons are divine! The staff are very attentive and it is a wonderful dining experience.

Reviewed 29th March 2011 by rainny

We went there for my birthday party with group of 12 people last Sat. Surprisingly good deco and very friendly and nice staff. The Tepan yaki is just too much fun, the chef is very entertaining and patient. They even organized a band to perform amd celebrate my bday. Very tasty food and atmosphere. Wil defo go back again!

Reviewed 12th March 2011 by BrendanThompson

I visited Chai Yo with my wife last night. The food was high standard as regards portion and taste. It was also very reasonable pricing. The staff were attentive and helpful, Always with a smile. As we were eating our dinner a guy arrived in with a guitar. He sat in the middle of the restaurant. He played the guitar for a few minutes. To my delight it was very moody and easy to listen to. He then started to sing. Brilliant! Later on he had a group of girls on a hen night bopping and singing along. Whoever this guy is, he should be famous. He sang the right songs and sang very softly and could also cope with lively and energetic songs for a crowd of hens night girls :D. It was no problem to speak normally. A real treat to eat a meal with. Chai yo 5 stars and Singer 5 stars! :D Very much recommended on a friday night

Reviewed 19th February 2011 by monyaka

Went here with my wife and two friends. We had a fab night. First class. Food was great. Waiting staff made the night first of all for the service and secondly for the singing and the guitar playing....they really had a great voices. We sat downstairs in the main restaurant and the apmosphere was really nice. Starters, mains and deserts including a bottle of wine came to €140 and I thought it was good value for money Looking forward to coming back again. Many thanks Chai Yo keep up the good work.

Reviewed 7th February 2011 by gregpent

Lovely restaurant, very nice and attentive staff. We chose from the 4 course menu for 17.50 per person. I had the yom tam soup to start....really nice and spicy with beautiful prawns and mushrooms. The crispy chilli beef with fried rice was lovely. A selection of ice cream for desert and a cup of tea. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed 20th January 2011 by cajohnson

After discovering that Yo Thai in Donnybrook was gone/moved, I was consoled by going to Chai Yo, the sister restaurant. We sat at the Teppenyaki table for the experience and had great fun watching the chef do his magic. The food was delicious: a combo plate of chicken, salmon and beef, wih egg fried rice and vegetables. The flavours were equally wonderful, some spicy, some sweet and sour. No real criticism, except that I wouldn't continue going to the teppenyaki table, I would book a normal table upstairs. Same food, just without the drama! Atmosphere was great, very lively. Thumbs up for sure.

Reviewed 7th December 2010 by Food4life10

We booked a Teppanyaki table for 14 people and I have to say it was a great evening. The chef was great and got everyone involved in the cooking. The food was lovely and tasty. But the best thing was the 3 fellas that came over and sang and played the guitar at the end of the meal, got everyone up dancing and singing. The place is great for a girls night, birthday parties etc. Will be back for sure. 14 people with wine all night €50 per person great value :-) Thanks

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm