REVIEWS

Reviewed 18th June 2013 by simonrevill

Yet again a lovely evening. Perfect!! Thanks guys. See you again soon.

Reviewed 18th February 2013 by simon

The staff, the Chef, the food, the atmosphere and the experience in total was one that I shall remember for a long long time to come. The Chef's interaction and (Aim) with the customers was amazing and lets just say you will have to check it out for yourself to see what i am talking about. All in all an amazing experience. I will definitely be back in the future for more.

Reviewed 20th January 2013 by meemer

What a fantastic place with amazing staff and simple fresh gorgeous food. I would recommend this place so highly, was there for a birthday and am now booking my own here. seems expensive on the menu but for what you get i would have paid double...you have to go here I just cant believe i hadnt been before now!

Reviewed 21st May 2012 by piranha

Met with the gals - we try to meet up twice a year for a bite and a chat. Have been dying to try this restaurant for a while and wasn't disappointed. We all opted for the special €17.50 for 4 courses menu. Plenty of food - prawns, satays etc. Thai red curry x 2, prawns and cannot remember the other main. Banana fritters, ice-cream and a pineapple fritter for dessert with coffee. Two bottles of Marques de Riscal Rueda and the bill came to €132 which included a 10% service charge. This was€35 pp for a four course meal with plenty of wine - you cannot beat it. Food was delicious and the service was second to none. They even serenaded us to the embarrassment of one of the party but hey - great fun! Will be back to try the Teppanyaki as it looked like great fun :-)

Reviewed 2nd May 2012 by Rolobea

I absolutely love this restaurant. I've been here a good few times and always with large groups of over ten. Each time I have gone for the special deals on offer and you couldn't get more bang for your buck. My favourite part about this restaurant is the staff. They are so lovely. I love when they come down to sing. They should enter the X-Factor, they are brill. The atmosphere is always great. The food isn't amazing, but it's so cheap you get what you pay for. It is tasty though. I think last time I went I just didn't like what I ordered. It was more down to personal taste than quality or anything. I would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely come back. I have never tried the Teppanyaki, but from what I've seen in passing by and seeing them cook it looks great too. Enjoy if you go. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewed 22nd February 2012 by tomjnolan

Had an excellent meal here, asked for the Teppanyaki table which was brilliant. I wanted something a little bit different and this was excellent. The banter with the chef was super and seeing the food being cooked before your eyes is something else. Will defo be back. Found the front of house guy a little rude, but the rest was excellent and wouldn't put me off coming back. (if you get wine by the glass it's a generous helping).

Reviewed 31st January 2012 by jennyben

Upon visiting Chai Yo it rekindled memories of a far off family restaurant I once had the pleasure of visiting in Thailand. The friendly atmosphere and the romantic Georgian setting allows one to feel like they are truly out for a splendid evening. The service was prompt and we felt, in our party of 6, that no-one was left at any stage waiting on anything. We dined downstairs and the food was tasty and well seasoned. As in some restaurants where entertainment is bashful, this is not the case in Chai Yo. We sang along to song songs sang beautifully by our waiter and really felt welcome. A highlight for me was the crispy squid starter. It was succulent and tender and was followed perfectly by the seafood volcano. We will most certainly be back to visit the restaurant downstairs again and enjoy the atmosphere once more.

Reviewed 29th December 2011 by 2dsrabl

Went here for a work Christmas party and it was very busy and had a great atmosphere. There were 10 of us and we ordered a combination of everything which was left up to the chef. We had a selection of beef, chicken, and different sea food which is all cooked in from of you. The food was excellent and the entertainment from the chef and the band singing and playing guitar were very good. The wine wasn't very good, but we went for the cheapest. Very good time and good food. Don't know how it would work with a couple who go since you sit at huge tables of 10 or more, but would definietly try it again.

Reviewed 2nd November 2011 by pauliesgirl

Great staff, always friendly. The food here is like none other, no other Asian restaurant can compare! If we can't sit down here, I get takeaways as I work down the street from this location. Delicious! Try the honey duck, so goooood!!!!

Reviewed 7th September 2011 by Gorofreda

I was here with a work group for a team dinner on the Teppan. It was so good we have been back since! The teppan experience was phenominal. this is down to the quality of the food that is cooked in front of you but also the sheer personality of the chefs... really adds to the experience. The service is very prompt and great atmosphere. the seafood on the teppan menu is really gorgeous I recommend the sea bass but the chicken and steam is good too! Well worth a visit!

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm