REVIEWS

Reviewed 31st January 2012 by jennyben

Upon visiting Chai Yo it rekindled memories of a far off family restaurant I once had the pleasure of visiting in Thailand. The friendly atmosphere and the romantic Georgian setting allows one to feel like they are truly out for a splendid evening. The service was prompt and we felt, in our party of 6, that no-one was left at any stage waiting on anything. We dined downstairs and the food was tasty and well seasoned. As in some restaurants where entertainment is bashful, this is not the case in Chai Yo. We sang along to song songs sang beautifully by our waiter and really felt welcome. A highlight for me was the crispy squid starter. It was succulent and tender and was followed perfectly by the seafood volcano. We will most certainly be back to visit the restaurant downstairs again and enjoy the atmosphere once more.

Reviewed 29th December 2011 by 2dsrabl

Went here for a work Christmas party and it was very busy and had a great atmosphere. There were 10 of us and we ordered a combination of everything which was left up to the chef. We had a selection of beef, chicken, and different sea food which is all cooked in from of you. The food was excellent and the entertainment from the chef and the band singing and playing guitar were very good. The wine wasn't very good, but we went for the cheapest. Very good time and good food. Don't know how it would work with a couple who go since you sit at huge tables of 10 or more, but would definietly try it again.

Reviewed 2nd November 2011 by pauliesgirl

Great staff, always friendly. The food here is like none other, no other Asian restaurant can compare! If we can't sit down here, I get takeaways as I work down the street from this location. Delicious! Try the honey duck, so goooood!!!!

Reviewed 7th September 2011 by Gorofreda

I was here with a work group for a team dinner on the Teppan. It was so good we have been back since! The teppan experience was phenominal. this is down to the quality of the food that is cooked in front of you but also the sheer personality of the chefs... really adds to the experience. The service is very prompt and great atmosphere. the seafood on the teppan menu is really gorgeous I recommend the sea bass but the chicken and steam is good too! Well worth a visit!

Reviewed 24th August 2011 by foodlover1133

Great place for parties, was at the Teppanyaki table, has great fun, food was very tasty, a bit dear, but you got lots food, and if you order salmon you will get a big salmon steak. we stayed there untill the place close.

Reviewed 25th June 2011 by claireindublin

the tippenyaki chef special is absolutely delicious! highly recommanded spot! lovely staff

Reviewed 22nd June 2011 by fifluff

Was in Chai Yo couple of weeks ago and would definitely go back! Lovely restaurant in a lovely area, staff and service are impeccable! Food was delicious! I would definitely recommend any of the seafood dishes! The only downside was that there was a hens party on that night and a stripper came into the retaurant, so needless to say, the screaming would have put u off your food a bit, but the singing staff made up for that as it was a birthday. Great craic!

Reviewed 17th June 2011 by Ted18

I just love Chai Yo! Its a fantastic place for food and fun. We usually go for lunch as it is very near our office and it is pretty quiet at lunchtime but I have been here for group parties in the evening and the atmopsphere is brilliant. The food is fabulous. The lunch for €12.50 is excellent value. The Prawns Four Seasons are divine! The staff are very attentive and it is a wonderful dining experience.

Reviewed 29th March 2011 by rainny

We went there for my birthday party with group of 12 people last Sat. Surprisingly good deco and very friendly and nice staff. The Tepan yaki is just too much fun, the chef is very entertaining and patient. They even organized a band to perform amd celebrate my bday. Very tasty food and atmosphere. Wil defo go back again!

Reviewed 12th March 2011 by BrendanThompson

I visited Chai Yo with my wife last night. The food was high standard as regards portion and taste. It was also very reasonable pricing. The staff were attentive and helpful, Always with a smile. As we were eating our dinner a guy arrived in with a guitar. He sat in the middle of the restaurant. He played the guitar for a few minutes. To my delight it was very moody and easy to listen to. He then started to sing. Brilliant! Later on he had a group of girls on a hen night bopping and singing along. Whoever this guy is, he should be famous. He sang the right songs and sang very softly and could also cope with lively and energetic songs for a crowd of hens night girls :D. It was no problem to speak normally. A real treat to eat a meal with. Chai yo 5 stars and Singer 5 stars! :D Very much recommended on a friday night

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm