REVIEWS

Reviewed 29th October 2013 by martinlawless62

We as a party of 4 went to celebrate a birthday, I had been before and was always impressed, the other people I was with this time really enjoyed everything about it. The food is gorgeous, great value for money and of course the entertainment brilliant. Wouild highly recommend Chai Yo Teppanyaki :-)

Reviewed 25th October 2013 by peterdeirdreben

Yesterday was my birthday and we booked a table at this restaurant.We have been many times and the atmosphere was fab as always. And the food excellent a great choice of all Asian foods and all done very well. Thanks for the songs as well

Reviewed 8th October 2013 by Babyblue1026

Best place to dine for a birthday party. Staff was very friendly and entertaining. Had teppanyaki and fresh Japanese sushi . Fun to watch the cooks cooking with live music and experance lots cooking fun. Defo recommend Chai yo.

Reviewed 12th September 2013 by craig10184

Had a fantastic time. One of if the best restaurants I'v been to in the city center. Great food, good portions, excellent staff and lots of fun! Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Reviewed 12th September 2013 by shereena

Amazing food and amazing staff! Perfect evening for our team event.

Reviewed 5th August 2013 by Karen.haswell

We had a fantastic night. Food was excellent and the staff were so attentive. Would have no problems recommending it to anyone. Best teppanyaki we've ever been to!!!

Reviewed 30th July 2013 by espenroi

Brilliant place for birthdays, work party's or just a friends night out. Great service from the greeting at the door until we left, absolute brilliant entertainment from the crazy chefs and then the singing staff. And the food was the final gem...tasteful and plenty of it. Will definitely come back.

Reviewed 29th July 2013 by derek.swan

brilliant night great fun ecxellet atmosphere really had a ball.

Reviewed 15th July 2013 by murray.ciara

I booked Chai Yo for a friend's birthday and we had a fantastic night out. None of us had ever tried teppanyaki before so there were lots of surprises and we all loved it. Chef Windy is a character, he got everyone involved, and the food was delicious. Between us we had chicken, fillet steak, seabass and duck, I tried them all and all were delicious. Included in the price you get soup, fried potato, courgette and onion with dipping sauces, prawn crackers and your main with fried rice, so it's very reasonable. The wine list is also very reasonable. Staff were all really friendly and attentive without being in your face. The birthday girl got a free dessert with candles and the staff produced a guitar and sang happy birthday, followed by a couple of other songs, and there was another birthday at a different table who got the same so the singsong went on for a while and was great craic. Would highly recommend this place for a night out, I can't wait to go back!

Reviewed 19th June 2013 by Fame

Hidden gem. We went here as we had heard rumours about a fun dining experience...so after a bit of research we found chai yo. Not knowing what tappenyaki was, we decided to go for it. So much fun watching the chef cooking at our table and interacting with us having the laugh. Great food, cheery staff, fun atmosphere and a great sing song at the end. Perfect night out and will be back again VERY soon! Thanks to Windy and Cindy for a great night!

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm