REVIEWS

Reviewed 4th May 2014 by caz180168535117

We were there last night for my brothers birthday, they cook the food in front of you & do tricks. The food was amazing and everyone enjoyed it. Staff are really friendly. After the meal they provided entertainment, the staff bring out their guitars & other instruments and sing for every table. A great night had by all! would HIGHLY recommend it

Reviewed 27th April 2014 by SM1973

I just love this place, whether you're staying upstairs for the Teppanyaki or the restaurant downstairs. The food is delicious and healthy. Service is super friendly and the athmosphere always great with the musical entertainment provided.

Reviewed 12th April 2014 by sunflowerbelle

Excellent night out!

Reviewed 1st April 2014 by rossi

Really enjoyed the food, entertainment and atmosphere.

Reviewed 31st March 2014 by paula.henry

Brillant night. Fantastic food, good service and the staff singing was the icing on the cake.

Reviewed 16th March 2014 by Karenmortimer

Great food and an amazing atmosphere. Perfect location to mark a special occasion.

Reviewed 14th March 2014 by aideen56800329

This restaurant is a must! I was among a gang of 8 people and we were all delighted with the food, atmosphere and craic we had in Chai Yo. The food was delicious; I had mouth-watering fillet steak cooked to perfection with mixed vegetables and rice that was to die for. Our chef was great craic; he had us up flipping eggs with spatulas, and we were able to watch with delight as he cooked our whole meal in front of us. There was great music which had the whole restaurant singing (despite the fact that it was only Thursday), and it created a lovely atmosphere. We're already planning our next visit!

Reviewed 27th February 2014 by aoifepink

Fantastic service, great value, serenaded by staff. Will definitely be going back and recommending to friends.

Reviewed 17th January 2014 by Honeyhues

Love this place. Food is amazing value. So cheap and excellent quality. Love the singing too. :))

Reviewed 12th November 2013 by Fifi0509

I booked a table for 8 last Friday, and I have to say that we couldn't fault them. I was expecting small portions of food for the 17.50 euro 4 course menu, but the starter was generous portion, and main was normal. Food tasted good, and staff so friendly. There was great atmosphere in the restaurant. It was great value for money so close to city centre, yet ample FREE street parking right in front of the restaurant for after 6pm.

100 Lower Baggot street, Dublin 2
(01)6767652
Opening hours
Mon - Thu: 12:30pm - 11:00pm ,
Fri: 12:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sat: 05:30pm - 11:30pm ,
Sun: 03:00pm - 10:00pm